Trapped a novel to scare your pants off

I just started a new book called Trapped, which is by Michael Northrop. There’s a great review at this site: A Backwards Story. The premise is terrifying. Teens trapped in school during a huge snow storm and the only adult goes out to get help and never returns.
The water pipes freeze so there’s no water. The power goes out so there’s no electricity and no heat. It gives me the shivers just thinking about it. I’m a little nervous to read it. 🙂 When I was in high school, I thought it would be incredible to be trapped at home in a snow storm. Unable to leave the house. Unable to go to school. (That was the important part). I actually had that happen when I was in elementary school TWENTY YEARS AGO. <sigh. I’m old>. There’s an article in the D&C about it with pictures that you can see here.

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in interesting books, news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

