Ever feel overwhelmed by learning new things?

A friend of mine showed me this website. Its a new way of learning things. They call it “Challenge Based Learning“. It teaches you to use technology and real life experiences to enhance the learning experience.

“Challenge Based Learning is collaborative and hands-on, asking students to work with other students, their teachers, and experts in their communities and around the world to develop deeper knowledge of the subjects students are studying, accept and solve challenges, take action, share their experience, and enter into a global discussion about important issues.”

It looks very cool. I wish we could do stuff like this when I was in high school. I think I would retain a lot more of the information I was supposed to be learning if I could apply it to the real world and how it affected me and my community.
CHECK IT OUT!

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in random stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

