Thankful Thought #13 – Goodreads

I love the site goodreads! I use it to keep track of all the books that I read, plus I can easily check out what my friends are reading. I get an email once a week when my friends have updated their pages so that I can spend time reading (or ordering) the really good books rather than wasting time with those “ehh” books. You know the ones I’m talking about. The ones that look good and sound good, but once you get into them, you realize you’d rather be changing a dirty diaper rather than have to read it. I understand that goodreads isn’t the absolute be-all and end-all in terms of what to read, since everyone’s tastes are all a little different, but it definitely makes things easier.

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in random stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

