Thankful Thought #4 Technology

We take technology for granted so much these days. I LOVE technology. I love the gadgets and the apps and every other gizmo you throw at me. But besides all the newest technology, think about all the other things we take for granted. Flushing toilets, electricity, refrigeration, running water! Man, can you imagine living without some of these things? I for one, CANNOT. We have some staff here that like to reenact from the Civil War era. Oh no no. I don’t think so. I like heat from furnaces and light bulbs. I like tv and hot chocolate and popcorn made in the microwave.

What kinds of technology are you thankful for?

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in random stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

