A great new book review site!

I’m constantly looking for new blogs I can use that will help me to find interesting books that I can order for the collection. I use “professional magazines” but sometimes I like to get other opinions.

This is where Lovely Little Shelf comes in. What I like about this site is that its not just book reviews, its lots of different interesting things. Plus, she reviews everything, teen books, kids books AND adult books! Yay!

Thanks to her, I need to read The Ice Queen, by Alice Hoffman, even though she said it was only mediocre. Oh well.

What led me to her site was Mockingjay. I love love love the Hunger Games series, and if you’ve ever asked me for a suggestion I’m more likely than not to suggest this series. She had this very cool link to another blog that had a bunch of Hunger Games haiku.

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in interesting books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

