Princess Diaries an audiobook review

I don’t usually go for the cute pink cover kinda books. I’m more of a doom and gloom, zombie, vampire, end-of-the-world kinda girl. I actually liked it! I didn’t LOVE it, but it was fun and Anne Hathaway read it really well.

Mia is a freshman who is failing math, picked on by the popular girl, has a best friend who is crazy, and she’s geeky and uncomfortable with herself. Then things start going crazy. Her mom starts dating her math teacher, she gets in a fight with her best friend, her dad gets cancer and can’t have more kids, oh and yeah, she just found out that she’s a princess.

Its fun and light. If you’re uncomfortable in high school (which I was, for the most part) you will completely sympathize with Mia. Read it and let me know what you think, or if you’ve already read it, let me know now! 🙂

Oh and a big thanks to Karley from the Junior Friends for suggesting it to me!

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in interesting books, Karley Says.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

