Jeans at the library?

Today all the staff are allowed to wear jeans if, when they’re on their breaks, they clean up garbage people have left outside. Its AMAZING the stuff you can find lying around.

I went on my lunch break and got rid of some of the garbage along the creek. While there I found a card that described how the Wegmans recyclable bags are good for the environment!

It feels strange to be wearing a t-shirt and jeans at the reference desk, but it felt really nice to be doing something to make the area look nicer. BTW, I LOVE the t-shirt I’m wearing today. It has a dinosaur/godzilla monster who’s wearing public buses as roller skates. The thing I really love is that people are falling out of the buses. šŸ™‚ I have to give a big shout out to my sister-in-law who got it for me! šŸ™‚

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in Holidays & Special Chili Events, random stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

