After all the chocolate, onto the…

Healthy living! I stuffed myself full of ham and potatoes last night and now friends and I are going to challenge ourselves to start eating well and living healthy. I’m going to try and walk 10,000 steps a day. Yeesh! That sounds like SO much. I’ll be able to do it though, right? On Wednesday I’m going to go roller skating, which I haven’t done in eons, so hopefully that will help me get closer to my 10,000 steps. Wish me luck!

Another thing I’ll have to do is change my eating habits. At dinner I’m supposed to have 1/2 a plate of veggies, 1/4 a plate of starches and 1/4 a plate of meat. Even harder! I love veggies but I LOVE starches. Pasta and I are best friends. 🙂 I’m also supposed to aim at having 5 servings of fruits and veggies. A serving is about a cup, unless its salad or something leafy like that, then its TWO CUPS! Yowza! 🙂

I’ll have to check out our cook books in the 641.5 area and the exercise books in the 613 area. Let me know if you need help finding things. I can walk you over and get closer to my 10,000 steps!

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in random stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

