Late Resolution for you

I found this in my drafts and though its late, I thought I should post my last resolution. So here it is!

Resolution 5:

Listen more. As I think about it, this is another hard one for me. There’s always so much going on in my brain that I want to get out, often I talk over people. This is a no-no, and I need to work on that. What other people have to say is important too. I need to remind myself that its okay if I don’t get to say everything I want to. I think I just get so excited and I want to make sure that I don’t forget what it is that I wanted to say (I am VERY forgetful, unfortunately) that I try and get it out as soon as I think of it… of course, if I’ve forgotten it, maybe it wasn’t as important as I thought.
Do any of you have this problem? What do you do about it? Have you found any good way of remembering what you want to say, or finding a way to say it without talking over people? Help! And have a great new year!

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in Holidays & Special Chili Events, random stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

