Have you been sledding yet?

Where’s your favorite place to go sledding? I’m trying to find the perfect sledding hill for my four year old. Maybe you know about an amazing hill that might be too intense for my son, but perfect for other teens.

Right now we sled in Highland Park, which is where I would sled when I was younger, since it was in walking distance and the hills were pretty amazing. There was one hill we called the “Twelve Sisters” because there were approximately twelve bumps. It was said (by who, I don’t know) that twelve sisters were buried there and those were their heads that you would slide down.

Here’s a picture of Jack getting ready to go back up the hill.

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in random stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

