Here we come 2010

Resolution 4:

Spend more time with family and friends, and when not possible, at least make each moment special.

I lost a friend last night, who was a really wonderful guy. My husband and I just never seemed to have enough time to see him. We would say to each other “We really need to go over and visit.” But then life just seemed to get in the way and something would come up that prevented us from going over. He was really interesting and full of stories. Luckily he was surrounded by friends and family before he died.

Make sure that every moment counts!! Friends move away so that you don’t get to see them anymore. People die… They don’t have to be big moments, every little moment can be special. When my family get together, we always remember the silly and ridiculous moments over those big things that happen… one of my sisters eating newspaper, which turned her lips blue and then taking a nap… one of my sister throwing a rocking chair at my head… when I drank a bottle of Strawberry Shortcake perfume because I thought it would taste good… Those are the moments that count… cause they’re silly. 🙂

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in random stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

