Guess who’s celebrating their 40th birthday?

Sesame Street!
If your anything like me, you grew up with Sesame Street. My parents were always working and my sisters and I, when we weren’t coming up with wild and elaborate stories for our barbies, we were watching Sesame Street.

The characters like Grover and Snuffleupagus (Elmo hadn’t been “born” until after we stopped watching) were always so amazing to me, especially the way that they interacted with their human counterparts.

I loved the little cartoons in between. The music was always so catchy. In fact, I still get some of the songs stuck in my head! “One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, Seven, Eight, Nine, Ten, Eleven, Twelve”

My sisters and I loved reading the book “The Monster at the End of the Book“, which is about Grover and how terrified he is of the monster at the end of the book.

Interested in learning more?

Sesame Workshop – Forty Years of Sweeping the Clouds Away

For all you muppet fans (I know I’m not the only one!) check out the Muppet Wiki. There’s info all all things muppet.

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in Holidays & Special Chili Events, interesting books, movies and videos, news and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

