Hope you’ve been having…

A great vacation!

At least a few of you have decided to spend some of your free time here at the library, and that’s great!

Have any of you gotten any strange or unusual gifts this season?

I received this:

Pepe the King Prawn!

Pepe the King Prawn

Pepe the King Prawn

How about you? Anything out of the ordinary? My husband received a “Make Your Own Muppet” from his parents, which I thought was pretty awesome.

My husband also thought that it would be a great idea to give our three-year-old son a 1000 piece Kinex Roller Coaster kit. Once it was together it was pretty cool, but for HOURS my son was asking “Is it done yet?” “Can I play with it yet?” Egads!

So anyway, let me know about any strange or unusual gifts that you have given or received. It’ll be fun!

About kitkat

I'm a teen services librarian in Chili (pronounced Chai-Lie) New York with a passion for engaging teens in the love of reading, libraries and having fun!
This entry was posted in Holidays & Special Chili Events, random stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

